The Moment of Truth : A Christian Romance - Kelsey MacBride

The Moment of Truth : A Christian Romance

By Kelsey MacBride

  • Release Date: 2017-09-12
  • Genre: Religious
Score: 4
From 24 Ratings


This Christian romance short story of 11,000 words is the second book in the Voice of an Angel series from author Kelsey MacBride.

The story continues with a chance for Sam to redeem herself after her fiasco at the Women of Grace audition. Joshua accidently stumbles upon Sam’s private performance and wastes no time getting Mary to hire her. Ecstatic with the opportunity God has given her, Sam immerses herself in hours of practice as she prepares for her first day with the band. But her attention is temporarily distracted when her sister drags her along on a blind date where she hits it off with Paul. As her first day of rehearsal approaches, her obsession with being perfect compromises her voice and she watches helplessly as her lifelong dream slips away. But to her surprise there is a silver lining to her loss.

Joshua is overjoyed at discovering the perfect addition to his band. With a complete quartet of talented singers, he commits himself to polishing their performance for the upcoming tour. While he is intrigued and awestruck with Sam’s talents, he is distracted by Nicole and strategizes on how to win her heart. But his attention is diverted when Charles confronts him about leaving the band. On Sam’s first day of rehearsal, he has high hopes for her performance. But when Sam’s warmup goes awry, he rethinks what place Sam can have with the band. Will he continue to follow his instincts and help Sam with her career? Or will he dismiss her from his life? Find out what happens by downloading this second book in the heartwarming series.

Stayed tuned for the next Christian romance – A New Friendship - in the Voice of an Angel series.

If you enjoy heartwarming Christian romance with a focus on love, faith and family, be sure to check out these other books and series by Kelsey MacBride.

Other Christian romance series by Kelsey MacBride:
The Inspiration Point SeriesThe Glen Helen SeriesGrand Bay SeriesThe Colorado Springs SeriesThe Hawaii Love SeriesThe Bradley Sister SeriesThe Crystal Cove Series