Death on Windmill Way - Carrie Doyle

Death on Windmill Way

By Carrie Doyle

  • Release Date: 2020-06-30
  • Genre: Cozy
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 177 Ratings

Description

First book in the Hamptons Murder Mysteries cozy series! Antonia's looking for some peace and quiet… too bad she moved to the Hamptons!

Featuring the quirky chef and amateur sleuth Antonia Bingham, this new mystery book is:
• Perfect for Fans of Denise Swanson and Louise Penny
• For readers of classic murder mysteries and scenic town cozy mysteries

The Hamptons are known for beautiful beaches, luxurious living, millionaire mansions, and now…murder! Antonia Bingham, a renowned chef and the new owner of East Hampton's Windmill Inn, escaped to the Hamptons to get away from a harrowing past. Yet she finds herself in more danger than ever when she learns about a curse that haunts the inn—all previous owners have died suspiciously.

When she's not cooking sumptuous meals for her guests Antonia digs into the investigation to uncover who's behind the curse. Could the culprit be a guest at the inn, or is there a killer on the road? And the closer she gets to the truth, the closer she gets to being the next victim—will she solve the case in time to save herself?

This highly anticipated new cozy mystery release is full of superb dinners, walks on the beach, and baffling clues.

Reviews

  • Authentic

    5
    By Preschadmin
    Even though I figured out the killer I loved the story and the way the author pulled it all together. There were times I didn’t want to put it down.
  • Death on Windmill Way

    5
    By lizmikemillie
    A fun read.