Moat Farm - Sara Wernham

Moat Farm

By Sara Wernham

  • Release Date: 2002-01-30
  • Genre: Education


Moat Farm is part of the Jolly Phonics Readers Level 1 Inky Mouse and Friends series. It is the first of four levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read. 

Level 1 features words that are spelled regularly, and can be sounded out with the 42 letter sounds first taught in Jolly Phonics.

At every stage the words are within the reach of children as they use their letter sound knowledge and tricky words already taught. Tricky words are shown at the beginning of each book. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in lamb.

Other titles included in the Inky Mouse & Friends series:

Monster Footsteps
Moat Farm