Slugs and Snails - Sara Wernham

Slugs and Snails

By Sara Wernham

  • Release Date: 2002-01-30
  • Genre: Education


Slugs and Snails is part of the Jolly Phonics Readers Level 1 Nonfiction series. It is the first of four levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read. 

Level 1 features words that are spelled regularly, and can be sounded out with the 42 letter sounds first taught in Jolly Phonics.
Tricky words are shown at the beginning of each book. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in lamb.

Titles included in the Nonfiction series:

Star and Fish
A Dog has Pups
A Shoal of Fish
Slugs and Snails