Rainforests - Sara Wernham


By Sara Wernham

  • Release Date: 2003-01-30
  • Genre: Education


Rainforests is part of the Jolly Phonics Readers Level 2 Nonfiction series. It is the second of four levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read. 

In addition to the 42 letter sounds, Level 2 introduces /y/ used for the /ee/ sound at the end of words like ‘funny’.

Tricky words are shown at the beginning of each book. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in lamb.

Titles included in the Level 2 Nonfiction series:

Cheese Stars
Butterflies and Moths