Legends of Dark Age Wales: Cold My Heart/The Last Pendragon - Sarah Woodbury

Legends of Dark Age Wales: Cold My Heart/The Last Pendragon

By Sarah Woodbury

  • Release Date: 2019-03-10
  • Genre: Historical
Score: 4
From 46 Ratings


Myth and legend come to life in Dark Age Wales ... enter a world of princes and castles with these two, full-length, series starters brimming with love, magic, and adventure!
Cold My Heart: Love. Magic. Faith. By the autumn of 537 AD, all who are loyal to King Arthur have retreated to a small parcel of land in north Wales. They are surrounded on all sides, heavily outnumbered, and facing near certain defeat.
But Myrddin and Nell, two of the king's companions, have a secret that neither has ever been able to face: each has seen that on a cold and snowy day in December, Saxon soldiers sent by Modred will ambush and kill King Arthur.
And together, they must decide what they are willing to do, and to sacrifice, to avert that fate.
The Last Pendragon: Rhiann knows that demons walk the night. She has been taught to fear them. But from the moment Cade is dragged before her father's throne, beaten and having lost all of his men to her father's treachery, he stirs something inside her that she has never felt before. When Cade is revealed to be not only Arthur's heir but touched by the sidhe, Rhiann must choose between the life she left behind and the one before her--and how much she is willing to risk to follow her heart.
Cold My Heart and The Last Pendragon are the first books in two different series set in Dark Age Wales!