Pride of Lions - Jullian Scott

Pride of Lions

By Jullian Scott

  • Release Date: 2020-10-11
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 192 Ratings

Description

A dead cheerleader. A town with a violent past. You can run from your demons, but you can't escape evil.

Eliza Kingston moved away from Silver Lake twenty years ago after a tragedy rocked the town. She never expected to move back and she certainly never expected to find herself in the middle of a murderer's deadly games. 

Evan Harding hung up his detective badge 18 months ago and moved back to his hometown to start over. He was just beginning to rebuild his life when he walked into a cafe and right into Eliza Kingston. Evan and Eliza have a complicated history and it isn't long before they both realize that those complications aren't going to stay in the past.

After stumbling upon a murdered cheerleader, Eliza and Evan are determined to find her killer. While working the case, they also must navigate the dangerous terrain of their unresolved feelings. Just as they start to find a way back to each other, another girl is murdered and no one in Silver Lake is safe. Can Eliza and Evan catch the killer before another victim loses her life?

Utterly gripping mystery for readers who love Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot, and Melinda Leigh.

Reviews

  • Excellent Surprise For An Accidental Find

    5
    By Jlknbuj00997
    I loved the entire series, but feel it ended to abruptly and unfinished. Could have written one last book to explain everything, instead we are left with the suspicion of more danger and zero closure. I really hope Eliza can finally get some peace, and get over her multiple assaults, but again we didn’t get that closure. The rest of the series is excellent, really didn’t know what to expect when I started book 1, but I was hooked. Still working on completing the other series she has.
  • Pride of Lions

    5
    By SONGLOVEROF OLD MUSIC
    Page turner to see if Evan or Eve would stay together. Can’t wait to read the rest of the series.
  • So-so

    2
    By Issy's MomMom
    While there is a good storyline in there somewhere there is wayyyy too much of the “love story”? They have a past and both love each other; but they’re damaged. They’ve both “been through stuff” (I mean a LOT and I can’t mention it without spoiling, but it’s too much to be believable) and the “will they/won’t they” is redundant, repetitive—just plain beaten to death. I found myself skipping pages to find the mystery before giving up.
  • Not my cup of tea

    1
    By rwws999
    Just didn’t like it.
  • Pride Of Lions

    5
    By Harleysof1972
    Great read... couldn’t put it down!