One Perfect Grave - Stacy Green

One Perfect Grave

By Stacy Green

  • Release Date: 2021-02-25
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 172 Ratings

Description

She didn’t see the patch of black ice until it was too late. The car started to spin, and as it veered off into the deep ditch and the mounds of snow beside the road, she saw him. The little boy frozen in the ice. 

When the remains of two bodies are found in an open grave along a desolate highway in Stillwater, Minnesota, Special Agent Nikki Hunt knows exactly who they are. The bright blue jacket lying on the frozen earth belongs to Kellan Rhodes, the missing boy she’s desperately been trying to find for the last two days. The other body is his mother Dana, who had been Nikki’s lead suspect.

Although the wounds on Dana’s body suggest she murdered her son and took her own life, Nikki finds evidence that suggests she was a victim too. Dana was desperately trying to regain custody of Kellan, and Nikki finds boot prints at the scene that belong to someone else. 

When another child is reported missing, local journalist Caitlin Newport claims the cases are linked: Zach Reeves was taken away from his own mother in a custody battle, just like Kellan was. 

Caitlin once helped Nikki find out the truth about her own parents’ murders, but her desire for a story nearly cost Nikki her life. Now, Nikki must decide if she can trust Caitlin again, before time runs out to find the killer and bring Zach home alive…

An unputdownable thriller that will make your heart pound until its final, shocking conclusion. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and readers who want to binge read into the night.

What readers are saying about One Perfect Grave:

WOW! WOW! WOW!... one of the most action packed books I have read… makes you turn the pages as fast as possible. Edge-of-your-seat story. And the end: unbelievable!!! A must read!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
“Nikki Hunt is a ROCK STAR investigator!… this one will keep you up way after bedtime!… Easily one of the best books of 2021… will stay on your mind and heart throughout the year. I cannot wait to see where Ms. Green takes Nikki next!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
Wow!!!!!… I read this book in one go! I must say, the author somehow knows how to capture the reader into the thrill ride… unpredictable.” Tropical Girl Reads Books, 5 stars
Fantastic!!… This was one I couldn't put down. It's a fast-paced, emotional and engrossing story that sucks you in from the very beginning and will have you on the edge of your seat! I cannot wait for book 3!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
One hell of a ride.” Books Aloud, 5 stars
Astonishing read!… I hope this series goes on forever.Tove Reads, 5 stars
“One-sitting read… takes you up and slams you down, takes you down a dark and twisty road… surprises along the way, especially the ending, I so did not guess that… I am already chomping for the next one.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
“Wow… Absolutely brilliant… this is a gripping, edge-of-your-seat page-turner.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
“I was captivated… will keep readers enthralled until the very last page. I can’t wait to see which case drops onto Agent Nikki Hunt's desk next.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
“An action-packed, addictive read that will keep you page turning from the beginning to the very end… Loved it.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Reviews

  • Great reading

    5
    By Montanafilly73
    This was a wonderful book. Nikki’s struggle with a younger man in her life who is the brother of the man who was found innocent of killing her parents. He spent years in prison being wrongly convicted. And she splits her time with a child and mother being killed and another child disappearing and things just unravel all around. Well written and terrific storyline!!!
  • Page turner!

    5
    By mcambra
    Special Agent Nikki Hunt is on the case of a mother and her son found dead. While reporter Caitlin is begging her to take on another case. Another hard to put down installment in the Nikki Hunt series. You’ll be glued to the pages right to the nail biting end!
  • Hard to put down thriller!

    4
    By ShannKL
    Thank you NetGalley and Bookouture for this Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) for an honest review. This is the second book by author, Stacy Green, in the Nikki Hunt Series. From the opening page to the end, this novel immerses the reader into a FBI investigation into a parental child abduction case that ends in tragedy, but the more they investigate the more it becomes clear the mother and son were murdered. Special Agent, Nikki soon finds herself looking into a previous missing-child case from years ago to one the same day as her murder to find a commonality - the suspect. This fact-paced mystery is set over the course of week form the discovery of the bodies to finding the killer. It is filled with twists and turns leading to the shocking conclusion which I did not see coming. Nikki is a strong female protagonist who is also a mom, looking for love after divorce and plagued by a horrific crime that took lives of her parents in her youth. In book 3, A ghost will soon comeback to haunt Nikki and destroy what she trying to build. Look forward to continuing Nikki’s saga.