The Woman Inside - Anna-Lou Weatherley

The Woman Inside

By Anna-Lou Weatherley

  • Release Date: 2021-01-13
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 122 Ratings

Description

‘I was on the edge of my seat, completely addicted and hooked… had me gasping for breath and left me with a pounding heart as I furiously flicked the pages … grabs your attention right from the get go, never letting up until the final page.’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
 
Daisey Garrett wakes up in a hospital bed. She remembers her boyfriend has left her for another woman, but she doesn’t remember what happened to her the night she was attacked in her own home.
 
Daisey shouldn’t be alive but against all odds, she’s survived an ordeal most would never recover from.
 
But Daisey’s mind is broken. She’s on edge, drinking too much and, despite the painful breakup, finds herself in bed with her ex, Luke. And while she desperately tries to keep herself together, she can’t shake the feeling that she is being watched.
 
Yet the missing pieces of that fateful summer night are beginning to surface…
 
The lies she told the police.
 
The lies Luke told her.
 
Daisey’s memory is flickering like a faulty light bulb, flashing with images just out of reach.
 
She can’t remember. She mustn’t.
 
An absolutely gripping, addictive page-turner, The Woman Inside takes you within the tangled mess of people’s lives and the dark secrets they hold close. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Before I Go to Sleep and The Wife Between Us.
 
Read what everyone is saying about The Woman Inside:
 
INCREDIBLE. I was gripped right from the start and I literally could not put this down.’ Redheadbookgirl, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Loved it, loved it, loved it! …This is one of the best books I have read in ages, I loved it.’ With a Book in our Hands, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

You do NOT want to miss out on this readAbsolutely, do NOT pass up this book.’ Katie Reads, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
 
 
OMG! … It was just sooo incredibly good!... I loved this book.’ B for Bookreview, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
 
Absolutely top-notch! This is a book which you think is going one way and takes you down another road… I thought the story was so intelligently written and kept me absolutely hooked. I strongly recommend this book, a great thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘I loved this book!!… The plot is completely original… it takes you on a rollercoaster of a ride without giving you any clues as to where the story is going… fast paced, addictive and once I started it, it kept me hooked until the very end. The story was thrilling and nerve-wracking, and I read some parts with bated breath in anticipation of what would happen next!’ Stardust Book reviews, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘My new favourite yetWow…I have been completely pulled in and devoured this book in just one sitting This book has literally given me chills.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Loved, loved, loved this book!!!!! …I love this author…I could immerse myself in her books all day long. Let’s begin with her characters. They were fantastically written…I was right there living in their world. I felt so emotionally connected to each one. The plot of the story got me too…It was so fast paced and I couldn’t put it down for the life of me…It was so dark and twisted…I loved every minute of that ending. It was like a roller coaster ride I never wanted to get off of.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Weatherly took a storyline that has been done before and put such a great spin and twist to it that I am pretty sure I have never read a plot like this one!... boy oh boy, the ride getting to the reveal is SO good.’ Nicole’s Book Cellar, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
 
What a phenomenal book… Loved all the characters and how the story evolved.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
 
From page one I was a slave to the words on the pages. The book was gripping and thrilling with a shocking twist that I didn't see coming.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️