The Billionaire Bargain - Lila Monroe

The Billionaire Bargain

By Lila Monroe

  • Release Date: 2015-01-20
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 805 Ratings

Description

Discover the sexy fun of the Billionaire series, …perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Sophie Kinsella, and Lauren Blakely! 

Sexy Australian billionaire Grant Devlin is ruining my life. He exercises shirtless in his office, is notorious for his lunchtime hook-ups, he even yawns sexily. If I didn't need this job so bad, I'd take his black Amex and tell him where to swipe it.

He doesn't even know I exist, but why would he? He jets off to Paris with supermodels, I spend Friday nights with Netflix and a chunk of Pepperidge Farm frozen cake—waiting for his call. Because every time he crashes his yacht, or blows $500k on a single roulette spin in Monte Carlo, I’m the PR girl who has to clean up his mess.

But this time, it’s going to take more than just a fat charity donation. This time, the whole company is on the line. He needs to show investors that he’s settling down, and Step #1 is pretending to date a nice, stable girl until people forget about what happened with the Playboy Bunnies backstage at the Oscars.

My plan is perfect, except for one thing:

He picks me.

The Billionaire Series:
1. The Billionaire Bargain
2. The Billionaire Secret
3. The Billionaire Game
4. The Billionaire Prize
5. Billionaire with a Twist
6. Billionaire on the Rocks

PRAISE FOR LILA: 

"Romantic comedy at its best!" - Seraphim Books Reviews 

"A fun and flirty feel-good story that put a smile on my face!" - Goodreads

“A funny rom-com that gives me all the laugh and fluff was exactly what I need.  This quirky and heartwarming second-chance romance was fun, light and perfect to take me away from all the heaviness in life.” - Goodreads

“Lila Monroe’s writing is a sure thing to put me in a good mood especially in the gray days… I smiled all the time while reading it and these characters made my day so much better.” - ItaPixie Reviews 

"I love the humor in Ms. Monroe's stories! They are outrageously funny! Add to that the romance and off the charts steaminess and you get one helluva story!" - Bibliophile Chloe

"This is a great… new series. I enjoyed playful characters, the funny moments and the steamy romance! 5 Stars." Reading Keeps Me Sane Blog

“Lila Monroe is an author who knocks romantic comedy books out of the park. Her books are, sweet, spicy, romantic and so funny that you cannot help but fall in love with her characters and her stories.” - Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Sophie Kinsella, Lauren Blakely, Kendall Ryan, Julia Kent, Jasmine Guillory. 

Reviews

  • Couldn’t get into it

    1
    By 11tms69
    I m sorry but this book started off really wrong. I could not get passed pg 100. The poor assistant than is abused by management, then promoted an immediately fall into bed of the CEO. I just can’t get into this.
  • Quick and sexy read. Cliffhanger at the end caught me by surprise but still a fun read!

    4
    By unicorn rock 358
    Fun, fast and hot!
  • It was Ok..

    3
    By Virajmom
    It was ok... many situations felt over the top exaggerated... I dont feel like reading 2nd book in the series...
  • Aaah you know how the story ends

    2
    By Brooklynlv3
    I think the ending is self explanatory and very common I personally didn’t like the book it just took to long to get to the point and once I got to the ending I was disappointed Wouldn’t read another book of Lila but that’s just my opinion but see for yourself
  • Billionaire Bargain

    5
    By mybabychaz
    Super, fantastic, but I sure didn’t expect the last page.
  • The Billionaire Bargain

    3
    By neecee2hj
    I would have rated it higher, but I dislike stories that don’t have a conclusion. A ploy to get you to buy next book at a much higher price.
  • Definitely not a standalone book

    2
    By sllreads
    This was a fun book to read. It was disappointing that the book ended in the middle of the story. I am pretty sure that book #2 ( possibly the whole series) will end in another cliffhanger. Be prepared to be into the series for $36, because I did not see any book set bundling either.
  • Billionaire bargain

    1
    By emdk92
    Once again, you have to keep purchasing books to find out ending. Are authors so insecure they can’t write a whole book?
  • Cliffhanger, hafta buy #2

    3
    By rcfmgiraffe
    The story was cute & actually made me laugh once or twice BUT it literally ended on a cliffhanger and the only way to finish the story is to buy book #2 for $6. I hate when a story is split up between books!
  • The Billionaire Bargain

    1
    By AnOyster1
    Yeah I’m a little confused. It seems like a good portion of this book was accidentally deleted or didn’t upload? It stops on pg. 36 for me and the next book in the series most definitely does NOT pick up where this one left off. Unless the author can figure out what happened to the rest of the 1st book, save your money.