Court of Nightfall - Karpov Kinrade

Court of Nightfall

By Karpov Kinrade

  • Release Date: 2014-12-14
  • Genre: Paranormal
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 43 Ratings

Description

From USA TODAY bestselling author of Vampire Girl, Karpov Kinrade brings a new twist to vampire and angel lore. A Nephilim and Knights Academy series full of romance and mystery. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and Angelfall.

You think you know what is right and what is wrong? Then tell me if this man should die. He is my enemy. He is to be my end.

He is the one I love.

I have spent my life in shades of grey. I have died and returned to a world of color. I have fought an Angel and lived. I have kissed the Prince of Ravens. I have faced the Lord of Night and made him kneel. I was accepted into the Four Orders, and I created the fifth. I freed the Shadow of Rome. I sat upon the Twilight Throne.

The man asks for my surrender. He asks for peace. He is too late. The girl he knew is gone, and death is in her place. I am Nightfall, and this is my story. You think you know it?

Think again.

"the main character, Scarlett, is a heroine for the ages"
–Amazon Reviewer, ZAR

"Fast-paced and interesting with dynamic characters"
–Amazon Reviewer, M Christina E Nelson

"grabs your attention from the first line of the prologue and keeps you wanting more long after you have finished"
–Amazon Reviewer, Laurie Barber

Scroll up and click the buy button now to begin the journey...

"Karpov Kinrade's words are magic, painting a picture in your mind that stays forever."
- Courtney Cole, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

  • Fantastic

    5
    By Tiggerps
    This is another fantastic book from these authors. All if their books are great and this one did not let us down. They can not write fast enough so I always have one of their books waiting to be read. If you have not read their books yet, you are missing great books from Karpov Kinrade team.
  • Love it

    5
    By Aid_n_Aiz_Mommy
    I love this book! I love how Scarlet is a such a strong character and the way she handled each trial. Even when she was colorblind she was truly the only one that see the world in color, while those around her see only it only in black in white. She has such heart and depth. My heart-broke for her having to do what she did with Brooke. And that Brooke became that way because she felt like a shadow:( It's crazy to know that 2 different ppl wrote this, they didn't different from one another, it was flawless. As a husband and wife duo they do wonderfully.
  • Loved it!

    5
    By Pandora2288
    I loved this book! Cannot wait for the next one. I will be watching out for new things from this writing duo beyond this series as well. The above was when I read the book prior to the extension the authors did. I couldn't imagine how they might do it (I'm no writer), but I was very, very pleased with how it turned out. Though I loved the story the first time around because of the uniqueness of it (in my reading experience anyway), the extension provides so much more depth to the characters and story line. I find that I enjoy books that have a bit of real world grit to them as opposed to everything being sunshine and rainbows all the time where nothing bad ever really happens. I loved every bit of what was added and changed, and I'm even that much more excited about following the series than I was already. I can say even though I was a fan originally, there were a few things that I felt were a little unclear/confusing, and the extension took care of that as well. Can't wait for Daughter of Strife!! Although a re-read of House of Ravens is in order first along with my first pass at Night of Nyx and Song of Kai!