Dog Digs - Sara Wernham

Dog Digs

By Sara Wernham

  • Release Date: 2020-09-01
  • Genre: Education


Dog Digs is part of the Jolly Phonics Little Word Books series. It is the sixth of fourteen decodable readers providing a gradual and structured start for children who are just learning to read.

The fifth and sixth books in the series, Frog’s Pond and Dog Digs, use only decodable regular words made up from the first three groups of letter sounds:

s, a, t, i, p, n
c k, e, h, r, m, d
g, o, u, l, f, b
Tips and guidance for teachers and parents are provided at the end of each book. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in ‘lamb’.