Lies That Bind - Amanda Lamb

Lies That Bind

By Amanda Lamb

  • Release Date: 2021-05-25
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

Description

Maddie's past is about to catch up to her...

Maddie Arnette has built her whole life around the narrative that her father murdered her mother. When a woman in the grocery store claims that Maddie's father did not kill her mother, the revelation forces the journalist toward a reckoning.

Is it possible that her father has sat in prison for almost forty years for a crime he did not commit? And if he didn't do it, who did?

Maddie barely has time to absorb this earth-shattering news when she is called to report on what appears to be a suicide. Tilly Dawson is found shot to death on her driveway, a gun by her side. But right away something about the situation doesn't feel right to Maddie. Before long, the tough television reporter finds herself delving once more into a dark world of violence, secrets and intrigue.

Maddie's journey to find the truth in her own life parallels her journey to seek justice for Tilly. This time around Maddie must put her own life on the line to guarantee that the truth will prevail.

Lies that Bind is book two of the gripping Maddie Arnette crime novels by Amanda Lamb, a veteran television crime reporter, author, and blogger for an award-winning NBC affiliate in the southeast. Each book in the series can be read as a stand-alone or in order of publication. Amanda Lamb has published ten books in dramatically different genres from true crimes to touching and humorous memoirs to children's books. From murder cases to motherhood, Amanda examines life through the lens of a curious journalist who is constantly observing and documenting.

Fans of Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls and Kimberly McCreight's A Good Marriage will be captivated by Maddie's fight in Lies that Bind.