Contract of Defiance: Spectras Arise Trilogy, Book 1 - Tammy Salyer

Contract of Defiance: Spectras Arise Trilogy, Book 1

By Tammy Salyer

  • Release Date: 2012-04-13
  • Genre: Science Fiction
Score: 4.5
From 63 Ratings



In a few hundred years, the Algol system becomes humanity's new home. The question is: is it a better one?

When a crew of arms smugglers botches their latest job, Corps-deserter and crewmember, Aly Erikson, is separated from her brother, the only person she can trust, and left behind to fight for her life. In the aftermath, as she tries to piece together what happened, a crew of roughneck settlers pressgang her into a dangerous mission in the heart of Corps territory.

Time is running out to get back everything she's lost…

Her crew, her brother, and her options. But no one is taking her gun.

Winner of the 2010 Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers Colorado Gold Contest for best action/thriller. Finalist in the Kindle Book Review 2012 Best Indie Book Contest for science fiction/fantasy.

What people saying about the Spectras Arise Series
A fast-paced and fun sci-fi space adventure with a great protagonist… starts with a running gun fight and doesn't let up until the explosive conclusion.”

“Top Notch SciFi Read!”

“I'm torn between wanting to savor every exciting moment of this gorgeously written series or binge-read to find out what happens next.”

“Thrilling, Roller-Coaster Ride of Military Sci-Fi Adventure”

“Contains the kind of action that makes it hard to turn off the light and go to sleep.”

Other books in the Spectras Arise series
Conviction: A Spectras Arise Prequel Novella
Contract of Defiance: Spectras Arise Trilogy, Book 1
Contract of Betrayal, Spectras Arise Trilogy, Book 2
Contract of War, Spectras Arise Trilogy, Book 3
The Spectras Arise Series Omnibus, including all four books